Skip Navigation

Reviews

At Monroe Transmission, we’re dedicated to quality customer service.  Don’t believe us? Just take a look at what some of our customers have to say!

Newcastle Location

5.0 Star Rating 9/10/2015
Five stars for Monroe Transmission – and six stars for Rich. My transmission malfunctioned on the way up to Lake Tahoe and I was stranded in Newcastle, which is about 200mi from where I live. I was fortunate enough to have AAA tow my car to Monroe Transmission. Despite being slammed before Labor Day weekend, Rich was gracious enough to take a look at my transmission and help diagnose the issue. Since I live in the Bay Area I decided to tow my car home and have the transmission repaired locally. Despite not having the actual repair done at Monroe, Rich followed up by sending all the documentation to my Nissan dealership and made sure I well informed/equipped to handle the repair locally. So far working with my local Nissan dealership has been an absolute nightmare and they are continuing to rip me off with service charges. I WISH I LEFT MY CAR AT MONROE!

In summary, the customer service and support I received at Monroe Transmission were second to none and I would highly recommend them to anyone. A big thank you to Rich for all of your help. Next time I am in the area I will be sure to stop by!
Cali C. Boston, MA

5.0 Star Rating 6/5/2014
They got me right in, did a free look overestimate and was honest about the cost. No surprise phone calls after with more stuff wrong that didn’t make sense. Saved me from buying a new vehicle and making mine last longer at a great price. Thank you and I’ll be a forever customer now and recommend to friends. It’s hard to trust any car people these days and I finally found a place I can. Hope they never change staff or ownership so it stays this way

🙂

Excellent service, friendly, fast. I was very pleased with the service provided on my vehicle.
– Debra N. Citrus Heights, CA

I recently took my 1972 Chevrolet pick-up to Monroe Transmission in Newcastle, Ca. The Truck wasn’t shifting correctly and needed some attention. I called a few other shops and asked around. Monroe was mentioned more than once. They took me in even though they had a full shop and said they would keep my vehicle inside during the night hours. I was called a day later with a more than honest and fair estimate. A day later my truck was finished. The price never changed and my truck has never shifted smoother. Thank you to Rich and the guys at Monroe. 
– Frank S. Roseville, California

Don and his crew are the best! I had transmission trouble on a trip to Oregon for Thanksgiving 2013. When I got my car into their shop Monday morning they bent over backward, literally, I’m sure, to get me back on the road the same day. I can’t say enough good things about them.
– David G. San Francisco CA

Just wanted to say we took our SUV here to be worked on 15 years ago so when I wanted to get my Sons car serviced I remembered what great service I had in the past. I was told that sometimes when changing out the fluid it may also need to be flushed which cost extra. So, of course, I assumed the worst and knew it was going to cost me more. Much to my surprise when they called to say it was done and they did not have to flush it out I was shocked. Wow, now that is called a company that you can trust. 10 out of 10 I give them 
– Connie R. Roseville, Ca

Yuba City Location

5.0 Star Rating 6/18/2016
Don and his staff are top notch! We were towing a trailer and our transmission went out. After being towed there with the trailer, they allowed us to spend the 1st night in their lot with our trailer. The next morning they towed us and the trailer out to Collins Lake since they needed one more day to finish the job. They treated us like family. I would definitely recommend Monroe’s transmission to everyone. The transmission runs great also! 
– Steven L. Sonoma, CA

5.0 Star Rating 3/1/2015
I took my 1966 Mustang to Monroe Transmission and Don was able to rebuild the transmission to “better than new” running condition. Thanks!
-Randy S. Rocklin, CA

5.0 Star rating 8/15/2015
The best place to take your car for transmission problem. Bought a car from Automix in Yuba City and the transmission went out a week later. Monroe Transmission fix it for a great price.
– Kristina R. Yuba City, CA

5.0 Star Rating 8/13/2014
So far so amazing! I cannot wait for the opportunity to take my vehicle to these guys! Being a woman you can only imagine the array of treatment I have received in the past from various shops… The gentleman I spoke with at Monroe was absolutely the most courteous, kind, informative, and respectful person I have ever dealt with from me automotive shop! I am a very knowledgeable person when it comes to vehicles and mechanics. This man respected everything I knew everything I said and more!
-Kristi G. Marysville, CA

5.0 Star Rating 8/17/2011
I can’t express just how amazing and awesome this place is. At the most scary moment, they were my heroes (yes – uber sappy, but so very true). I could go into great detail, but I won’t bore you with it all. Me and my two boys were moving from Washington state down to Deming, New Mexico when out of nowhere, my car started sputtering every time I tried to accelerate. I limped along, asking one place after another for help. I was eventually directed to Don at Monroe Transmission. I could see that they were obviously busy, but was thrilled when they helped me anyways. And not only did they help me, but they fixed my problems (mind you – it wasn’t even a transmission thing. But they helped me anyways; a bunch of different mechanics coming over to try and figure things out).

If it weren’t for this amazing shop, I have no clue what would have happened. I could have ruined my car further. Found a place that lied and just took my money, but never really fixing my problem. Who knows (thank God I didn’t have to find out!) Don said over and over that he just wanted to get me on the road and safely to my destination.

OH – and while I waited for them to fix it, Don’s son drove us in their truck to a Burger King so that me & my boys could eat lunch and relax for a bit. He told me on the way that his grandfather had started this shop. Three generations – helping people with honesty and kindness! When I told my husband everything, he summed it up that a business like this doesn’t last that long unless there’s a reason! And I couldn’t agree more!!

Thank you, Don & Jeff and the rest of the Monroe Transmission gang for getting me back on the road!! I will never forget your kindness!!! 
– Jen M. Vancouver, WA

Call

Newcastle: 916-663-4116

Yuba City: 530-751-2238

Contact Us

Copyright © 2020 · Powered by ThriveHive